User and Clients
- How do I add a user?
Go to Company > Users in the main website menu, and you will be able to add a new user. Only managers and administrators can add and edit users.
- What does "User Access" control?
There are three levels of user access available to normal users:
- Administrator: The administrators can change account settings and billing information, as well as adding and editing clients and users and deleting files.
- Manager: Managers can add and edit clients and users and can delete files.
- User: Users can add and edit cases and can view clients, uses and files (but cannot add or edit clients or users, or delete files).
- Can I delete a user?
At the moment there is no way to delete a user from Envoy. However, you can make users inactive in the user editing screen.
- How do I add a client?
Go to Company > Clients in the main website menu, and you will be able to add a new client. Only managers and administrators can add and edit clients.
- How do I enable a client to login?
When you set up a new user, you have the option to add them as a client user by selecting a client name under the "Client" dropdown.
- What can clients see when they log in?
Clients can only see cases associated with them. They cannot see other client cases, or cases without an associated client. They also cannot see the wiki, timesheets, other clients or settings. To get an idea of how client logins are restricted, please visit the Envoy demo and log in as "John Smith" (an example client account).
- What is a "Client Manager"?
Any issues added to Envoy programatically (for example, if a client emails an issue to Envoy) are automatically assigned to the client manager.
- Can I delete a client?
At the moment there is no way to delete a client from Envoy. However, you can make clients inactive in the client editing screen.